Archive for May 2010

New Black Dog T-Shirts

UPDATE – Pre-orders have now closed and the t-shirts are being manufactured. All orders should be dispatched mid July.

It’s been two years since we last did a run of T-Shirts so we thought it was time to do another special limited run.

We’ve always used a small “Mom & Pop” place to do our shirts, the same place we’ve been using for many years and while they may not be the fastest set up, the quality is outstanding plus we always do what we can to support small business here in Sheffield, it’s important to us.

So here’s how it works – we’ll be taking orders until the 30/06/10. After this date we’ll stop taking orders the sales and then it will take 2 weeks for the T-shirts to be printed, packed and shipped. Proper old school.

We’ll only print the number of shirts actually ordered and then we’ll destroy the screens. We won’t be doing a second run.

Sizes available are:
SMALL 35″-37″
MEDIUM 38″-40″
LARGE 41″-43″

All shirts are the highest quality premium Fruit Of The Loop designs.

Music For Real Airports – Launch Event – Millennium Gallery, Sheffield

Music For Real Airports was successfully launched on the 24th of April 2010 to a sold-out audience at Sheffield’s Millennium Gallery as part of Sensoria Festival. A global tour is now being planned, along with a specially designed installation.

To book or enquire about a live or installation please contact us via this form: Click Here
Music – The Black Dog –
Visuals – Human –
Live Footage – Shaun Bloodworth –
Still Photography – Pixel Witch –
Music Edit – The Black Dog
Visual Edit – Human

Flickr Pictures – Click Here

Installation Pictures – Click Here

Bonus Mix: FACT Mix 144

Update – Now added to our Podcast feed for those that missed out when it originally appeared on the FACT Mag website.

We recently finished a new DJ mix and interview for FACT mag. The mix is a follow-up to the “Remixes and Remixed” set released a while back and is comprised entirely of remixes of, or by, The Black Dog.

01. Purity Device – The Thought Police (Bitten By The Black Dog)
02. The Black Dog – Tunnels Ov Set (Autechre Remix)
03. The Black Dog – Dada Mindstab (Live Mix)
04. The Black Dog – Future Delay Thinking (Live Mix)
05. Grievous Angel – Billy Preston (Bitten By The Black Dog)
06. The Black Dog – Floods (Surgeon Remix)
07. The Black Dog – Siiiipher (Bass Soldier Remix)
08. The Black Dog – Northern Electronic Soul (Claro Intelecto Remix)
09. The Black Dog – CCTV Nation (Redshape Remix)
10. The Black Dog – CCTV Nation (Slam Remix)
11. The Black Dog – Skin Clock (Silicon Soul Remix)
12. The Black Dog – Train By The Autobahn (8 Mile Remix by Rob Hood)
13. LFO – LFO (Bitten On The Sly By The Black Dog)
14. Slam – Azure (The Black Dog’s Corned Beefy Remix)

Download Now:
Or subscribe to the Podcast

Bonus Mix: Drifting Ambient Mix May 2010

It’s not often we get asked to play or make ambient sets (Soma asked), in all the clubs we visited over the last 3 years we haven’t seen a single chill out room! It’s a shame they’ve dissapeared because there’s some great music out there that’s not getting the audience it deserves. This mix is to support Music For Real Airports and to show just how wide the spectrum of techno is, we make techno, it’s the only name we need. Enjoy.

01. Hands Swollen With Grace – Dakota Suite
02. Music for Falling from Trees, Pt. 4 – The Dream – Peter Broderick
03. Business Car Park 5 – The Black Dog
04. Flutful – Cluster
05. Unprepared Piano – Coil
06. Palimpsest I – Tim Hecker
07. Piano Aquieu – Stars Of The Lid
08. FallingStars – Variant
09. Glass Ceiling – Fennesz
10. Maalstroom – Matthew Florianz
11. Untitled – Aphex Twin
12. The Kindness In Letting Go – Rameses III
13. Subconscious Worlds – Pete Namlook
14. Pattern 4 – Moritz Von Oswald Trio
15. Lounge – The Black Dog
16. Half Speed Love – Nathan Larson

Download Now:
Or subscribe to the Podcast

Support the artists and labels, please buy their stuff.

The Black Dog – May Day 2010 Picks

1. CCTV Nation (Slam mix) – The Black Dog – Soma Records
2. Azure (The Black Dog’s Corn Beefy Mix – Slam – Soma Records
3. My Untied Hands – Female – Downwards
4. Prima – Danilo Vigorito – Plus 8 Records
5. Argon – Marcel Dettmann – Ostgut Ton
6. Welshly Arms – Harvey McKay – Manual Music
7. Membrane – Kirk Degiorgio – Planet E Communications
8. Paper – Raudive – Marco Recordings
9. Empty Seat Calculations – The Black Dog – Soma Records
10. Back It Up – Martin Buttrich – Desolat